On-Site Mediation Services

Children are the most important part of your life moving forward

The Mediation Centre provides mediation services at the Family Court in both the Ontario and Superior Courts of Justice (family courts) in London, Chatham, Owen Sound, Sarnia, Stratford, Goderich, Woodstock, Walkerton and St. Thomas. Parties who have a matter scheduled in court on that day can start mediation for an hour or two. If more time is necessary, the parties may be referred to off-site mediation.

Examples of issues which may be appropriate for on-site mediation include (but are not limited to) parenting issues such as the determination of and changes to custody and access, holidays and mobility; child support issues such as the determination of and changes to payments and extraordinary expenses. In some instances, narrow spousal support and property issues may also be appropriate for on-site mediation.

For those who may be able to take advantage of on-site mediation, and result in agreement, a court order may be issued immediately by the Court.

All on-site mediation is closed mediation, and there are no fees for on-site mediation.

Please refer to our Schedule of Services for hours in a location closest to you. Please note that on-site mediations take place on a first come, first served basis.

The on-site mediator works closely with lawyers and/or Duty Counsel to ensure that all parties receive independent legal advice.

The on-site mediator can also provide information on and take referrals for off-site mediation services that require more extensive sessions.

Although the on-site mediations are quick and “on-the-spot”, all mediations still require intakes to confirm suitability and all mediators adhere to the Ontario Association for Family Mediation’s Professional Code of Conduct and Family Mediation Canada’s Code of Professional Conduct.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
MANDATORY INFORMATION PROGRAM – MIP

The Mandatory Information Program (MIP) is currently being

presented by our team members in an on-line format.

For further information or to book a Mandatory Information Program (MIP)  in your area, please telephone or email:

LONDON:

london@mediationsouth.com
1-888-796-0483 Ext. 700

ST THOMAS:

stthomas@mediationsouth.com
1-888-796-0483 Ext. 701

STRATFORD:

stratford@mediationsouth.com
1-888-796-0483 Ext. 702

WOODSTOCK:

woodstock@mediationsouth.com
1-888-796-0483 Ext. 703

CHATHAM:

chatham@mediationsouth.com
1-888-796-0483 Ext. 704

SARNIA:

sarnia@mediationsouth.com
1-888-796-0483 Ext. 705

GODERICH:

goderich@mediationsouth.com
1-888-796-0483 Ext. 706

WALKERTON:

walkerton@mediationsouth.com
1-888-796-0483 Ext. 707

OWEN SOUND:

owensound@mediationsouth.com
1-888-796-0483 Ext. 708